Ear Worm

Going through resumes today for a position I’m advertising… came across a copy of someone’s driver’s license that noted they were born in 1978. So what has been playing in my head ever since 10 AM this morning just moments from when I noted that DOB? (FYI it’s after 3 PM now.) GOOD QUESTION.

“I was named for a saint, 1978. It seems a little bit ironic but I don’t think too much on it. ‘Cause I’m busy making pay
twenty-four in a day and if you fall into temptation there could be a bad vibration. I’ve been thinking ’bout ya since the first time that I saw ya – think it’s safe to say that I’ve been obsessed. Trying to figure out a way to tell you what I’m feeling, but I just can’t get the words off my chest. We got a situation infatuation; we haven’t even had a conversation.”

I mean… there could be worse songs in my head, that’s for sure… Aaaand you’re welcome for the sharing of the ear worm 😉

Leave a Reply

