just want to be in bed

I’m feeling a bit better today, though not entirely. Not entirely violently sad. I’m functioning. I’m at a point that I almost feel like I could throw up. I wonder if eating would help, but then I don’t want to eat. It’s a day I wish I could just stay in bed – yet I don’t want to be at home either. <–This feeling is all too familiar and I thought I had left it behind a long time ago.

I’m functioning, but I don’t want to. I just want to be in bed. I don’t want to deal with this über-busy weekend that is about to start. I just want to be in bed.

I feel like a depressive episode is looming and I still can’t write it out. I just want to be alone.

3 Comments

  1. Hang in there. The fear of a depressive episode is almost as bad as having one. I’ve been there often but not for the last fifteen years. That’s what my blog is about, he things I learned in the process. God bless and find someone you can talk to who will be honest and emphatic with you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

