Buzzkill

Guh. I was in such a good mood this week and now it’s Friday evening and I am feeling so bleh.

I wonder if it’s partially because I haven’t gone and exhausted yet pumped myself up with a gym class the past two evenings? I worked out Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday nights; a mixture of kickboxing, MMA, and Jiu Jitsu… But perhaps it is also from the severe lack of chocolate this week – I’ve had about 5000% less chocolate and sugar than I usually eat in a week. *squinting* as I think What the hell did I agree to?!

Yes, I agreed with “Coach” (haha it amuses me to no end to call him that now) that I would lose 12 kilos by the end of the year – as my first goal only (I obviously need to lose even more… I think maybe a total of 37ish kilos??)

But… But … I’m having a hard time not thinking about the chocolate. How much is this whole getting back to a fitter me thing worth? Is it worth limiting my glorious chocolate intake this much??

Sigh.

Goddammit.

Yes, it is… I …can…do…this

And hopefully I’ll get my buzz back in the next couple of days when I get to go back to the gym again. *crossing fingers*

 

Leave a Reply

