Uncategorized

My Love Affair with Books

Check it out – my good friend, Kaysea, has written her own blog post about her favourite books throughout her life as well! Read, follow – she’s worth it! 😉

Klutzy Homemaker

I remember the exact moment I fell in love with reading. I cannot tell you the exact moment I fell in love with my husband. I cannot tell you the exact moment for probably any other thing I love or enjoy. However, I remember that moment very clearly.

It was in my second grade year 1992 or early ‘93. I remember that it was cold outside so it would have had to be winter time. But I lived in North Yorkshire England, so, hell, it could have been any time of year. I remember I had been struggling with reading in school. I was fairly frustrated with the subject. One day my parents decided to get take away for dinner this particular evening. They bundled my sister and I into the car and off we went to pick up whatever it was we had ordered. While I was waiting for…

View original post 1,438 more words

Leave a Reply

