Paul.E.Bailey’s World – A Message of Peace from an Atheist

Words of wisdom from Mr Bailey… Well put, check it out!

Paul.E.Bailey's World

I’ll start this with a statement that should shock none of you by now. I am atheist. I’ve been atheist for virtually my entire life. I was christened Church of England as a baby, but I was a baby. I had no choice in the matter. I renounced the notion of ‘god’ and ‘religion’ pretty much as soon as I had it rammed down my throat at school as a child.

I won’t go into the whys and the hows, but I believe religion lacks truth. I believe people have been taught falsely to put their faith in something that doesn’t exist. I will never be deterred from this mind-set. It’s how I feel and it’ll never change. Christianity, Buddhism, Hinduism, Judaism, Islamism…it’s all a fallacy as far as I’m concerned.

BUT…just because I don’t believe in any of it myself doesn’t mean for one minute that I judge…

View original post 1,448 more words

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

