depression

The sads… and “Happy Fucking New Years” – an update a year later 

I’ve developed the sads you guys… again. We’ve arrived in Wisconsin, the house and area are nice enough – suppose I’ll end up doing a blog post about it all soon enough. I’m trying to be happy right now, but I’m stressed abd frustrated about so many things. My schooling, my career, the oncoming loneliness from not having local friends – the stress of trying to find friends… the last couple of places I lived it took quite awhile to settle and find my tribe, so to speak… I’m talking years, here. Now people I’d consider in my tribe seem to be drifting away, out of reach… long distance sucks balls.

Anyway, I wanted to also tell you all I got an update over Christmas about what happened after the Happy Fucking New Years post from last year. 

Those events happened in Florida, where my sister lives… but apparently my mother works with the Marine’s mother in Virginia who had promptly rushed to Florida to be with him.

He survived you guys! He lives still and naturally had some recovery time etc… I don’t know the details… but my sister was relieved to report that he is doing well, considering where he was one year ago.

There’s some good news at least 🙂

7 thoughts on “The sads… and “Happy Fucking New Years” – an update a year later ”

  1. Ooo guess I better clicktyclick the link and read up on mr marine (got a soft spot for those guys) sorry to hear about your sads…I call em blues or bluesy…not fun 😕. Long distance isn’t ideal but we have the internets now to help us lol. I hear ya tho. Takes me yrs too and to be honest idk where to find good grown up friends lol. Good luck tho! Keep us posted 😉xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wisconsin seems a whole other world, and after coming from central Australia, it must seem a whole new planet. Having local friends is so important. but with technology what it is the world is smaller than it once was. This New Years I was remembering last New Years and missing you as we had spent it together and missing you terribly.

    I am very glad that your sister’s friend has survived and doing better than he was a year ago. I also assumed that he did not.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It is so different… seems a nice place… but without built on spouse network or the fact I’m not really a church goer anymore – and job prospects up in the air – where do I even meet friends, you know?

      Like

Leave a Reply

