*Squinting in Klutzy’s general direction*

I tell you what… Klutzy , of whom I so lovingly nominated for the Mystery blogger award, has re-nominated me – in what I assume is an attempt to get back at me for making her deal with all the links involved in accepting the award. Haha I told her I will just answer her questions as I otherwise paid my dues already – so here we go:

If you could travel in time would you like to go to the past or the future?

I would like to go into the past, I think, I love history and there are several time periods I would like to get a taste of – as long as I knew I didn’t have to stay! What? Time Machine malfunction??!! NOOOOOOoooooooo! LOL but seriously, maybe the future will be awesome, but then again if we’re heading for a dystopian society or something, I would rather remain blissfully ignorant.

(weird one) Doomsday prepping; where do you stand on the subject?

Speaking of dystopian societies – It’s smart to have your pickled and canned food at the ready in case of any natural disaster, yet on the other hand the actual preppers take it too far sometimes. Be prepared, have your basics at the ready, etc but don’t live in constant fear and expectation of doom.

What is something that you have always wanted to do but have never tried before?

Oh, tough one. Hmmm…. I’ve thought about sky diving a few times – I worked with some nurses that would do it fairly often and had the invite once or twice… but did not have the testicular fortitude at the time to actually do it. I have always also wanted to go snowboarding. I think I will likely wipe out in an epic way if I ever try it though – as I am a total klutz on skis.

Do you have a favorite fictional character? Who is it and why?

Too many… Too many… How can you ask a question like this of writers? Haha A few notable characters that top my list are: Doctor Who, Sansa Stark… Actually I wrote a post about several of my fave female characters – well, ones that remind me of me in some way or another… but… you can read it here. There are links within that describe my love for Sansa.

As for Dr Who I’d say the why should be obvious, lol, but in case it needs explaining – who wouldn’t love an exceptionally intelligent, fair, and mostly charming alien such as this time lord? Intelligent and confident yet not overly arrogant boys turn me on 😉  Haha.

I also love Morgaine from Mists of Avalon – strong female lead, world weary, but holds her head up. I’m sure I could come up with many more if I wanted to. So many books, so many fandoms, so many characters to choose from…

Have you ever broken a bone?

I used to pride myself in having never broken a bone… but in February 2013 – the first week I moved back to Australia – I broke one of my toes. It was all purple and black and… took for freaking ever to heal it seemed like.

Ok ok Klutzy there you go… and now I nominate you again…? Bahaha just kidding! Though I do think you should go ahead and answer Paul’s questions… 😉

Leave a Reply

