Emily – The Prequel part 1

Good afternoon everyone! It’s been *gasp* 20 whole days since I wrote any fiction on my fiction site! So I decided to write this prequel to my Emily story so I can flesh out the characters before moving forward with it as I have promised some of you 🙂 Please check it out and share! I will write one more prequel (part 2) post before moving forward from the original post… and for fans of the Zarah adventures I promise to get back to that as soon as I can. Please let me know what you think and like/share/follow my fiction site – I’d appreciate it! 🙂

Raeavljus Writes

Oh, wow – it’s been 20 days since I last wrote a story/part of Zarah. Apologies for that, I haven’t been in the mind space to write children’s lit these past few weeks. I will get back to Zarah soon. In the meantime I am writing a post or two as a prequel to Emily so that I can round out these characters a bit before moving on to further that story as I have had requests to do so 🙂 Here is the beginning of Emily’s story, enjoy!

~~~~~~

Emily flopped on Levi’s couch as the last of his guests left the party. Levi was her best friend, and though she supposed she could say she loved him dearly – she must admit these drunken diversions had become all too frequent, especially given their age.

His house was trashed – the lower floor anyway. She glanced around, noting the…

View original post 1,214 more words

14 Comments

Leave a Reply

