Fuck you, fuck you, you’re cool, fuck you…

Another one of my friends started a blog last month… it is primarily about her journey to weight loss surgery that will be in the near future… check her out and give her some love. This is her latest post, and I for one find it well written 🙂

Mama Zebra's World

325864_834300114038_217823_o Me at the Great Allentown Fair, August 2011.

I’ve felt the effects of bullying and fat-shaming for as long as I can remember.  In first grade, I remember drawing a picture that said “nobody likes me, everybody hates me, guess I’ll go eat worms” because one of the girls in my class made me feel so badly about myself.  The next year my mom had to request we not be in the same class because she did such shitty things to my self-esteem.  We spent 12 years in school and activities together, so that was super cool *eyeroll*.

I don’t forget much (well, at least I didn’t before these 4 kids sucked up all my brainpower), and I certainly don’t forget people who’ve been a dick to me.  In case you’ve ever made a rude comment to someone, even if it was just in passing, remember that that person may…

View original post 434 more words

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

