Birthday Twin, my ass

Hubs told me a story last night about a woman that I met when I lived in New Orleans – a truely heinous woman in my opinion; who happened to share my birth date.

The story he told me only served to solidify her as a bitch in my mind – it was a story that he had thought he mentioned to me at the time… But I know I would have remembered it if he had because it would have attached to the other few memories I had of her.

So I decided to tell you about her today. I suppose it makes me bitchy to do so so many years after the fact… but… Oh well.

My husband became friends with her husband so he arranged that we would all go out to dinner so I could meet the wife and possibly become couple-friends.

We went to a seafood place and it was a nice enough. That’s where we found that we had the same birthday. We chatted a little bit and I suggested we should hang out sometime. She seemed noncommittal, but agreeable. So for the next several weeks I told my husband to pass my cell phone number along to his friend to have him give it to her to give me a call whenever she was free. I bugged him a few times to remind the friend in case he had forgotten to pass it along when he got home. She never called so I changed tack and asked him to get her number for me.

I was actually trying… yet for some reason she wasn’t interested, so her husband didn’t give the phone number to mine. Ok then. That’s fine. I just wasted efforts for nothing – when all she had to do was say she didn’t care to be friends in the first place. I otherwise did not get overly bothered by it as we hadn’t actually started being friends yet.

Awhile later we moved into a new house, so hub’s friend came to help him move furniture into the house. He invited the wife and two kids over as well with the intention of grilling out for dinner and swimming in the pool. It was intended to be a nice occasion. What happened was: I said hello to her in which she only barely acknowledged. She then proceeded to allow her kids run wild through the house and harass my three small dogs. As soon as the moving was done (which of course she had nothing to do with), she insisted on going home because supposedly it was too close to the kid’s bedtime.

A few days later, husband came to ask me why I supposedly ignored her that day. He of course was not aware of what was actually happening since he was preoccupied with his task… But she had complained to her husband who passed it on to Hubs. What he was told that I was supposedly rude in the first encounter so she came over this time to “test” me and “give me a second chance” and that I had failed.

Wait.

What?

I flew of the handle and yelled about this heifer that DARED come into MY house to “TEST” me?! Not only that, but her version of a test was to allow her hellion children torture my dogs while she stood back with a sour look on her face… What in hell was she thinking?

ESPECIALLY when I was in fact the only one who reached out and put forth any effort at all in being friendly with her. UGH!

Hubs reminded me last night about how he walked into their house and it was like a hoarder’s house – due to her issues, not her husband’s. I remember him mentioning it, saying he refused to ever live like that… So I best not become a hoarder lol.

Now that’s I’ve let all that out, I’m not sure if I should be so bitchy as to now tell you about the story the hubs told me yesterday…. Though it did give me a sense of schadenfraude…. a gleeful, so gleeful, amusement at her misery and bad behavior…

It’s people like that that makes me not believe in astrological signs…. Birthday twin, my ass.

13 Comments

  1. Hahahaha..
    right..
    so strange how we can all be so different. No Matter our birth signs….

    She really has issues..
    And I do think she avoided getting close to anyone..because if her hoarding problems..
    and afraid 😳 of being criticized and judged..
    she clearly doesn’t want friends knowing of her condition.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Honestly, it’s probably a blessing in disguise. Funny, just before I got to the part about her house being a hoarder’s paradise, I assumed that a) either her marriage is the shits or b) she is jealous of you for something. Either way, it’s usually people who have big issues that act like that. Trouble is, they are all too comfortable with letting others assume it’s their fault.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

