Husband, Uncategorized

“Where’s Waldo?” Or, Emma has a lot of… Thingamajigs

I am pretty sure when I moved to Wisconsin on January 1st, I promised I’d show you – my faithful readers – around my house. I keep putting it off because my house is in general too much of a mess… But it is in decent shape currently… sooo… About time I’d say. Only took me 8 months!

I considered for a moment doing a where’s Wally/Waldo type of thing with my pictures since I have so many knickknacks about the place… But… Well… That’s too much effort. You’ll just have to study all my pictures very closely to really absorb my awesome decorating skills, okay? Haha.

Before I moved I showed you some of “My Style” so you may have seen some of this before… But there is enough new stuff to warrant taking new pictures for you. Soooo… Here we go.

I moved to Wisconsin – right by Lake Michigan. In Fact, Lake Michigan is in my back yard – Literally!

Looks lovely and serene in winter as well…

In this house I am lucky enough to have a living room in addition to a Rec room… So I can keep kids out of “my” living room and keep it neater and more peaceful… No toys allowed! Lol Except my knick knack ones of course πŸ˜‰

I feel the need to note that those couches are not ours… They came with the house LOL. I don’t hate them or anything, but they wouldn’t be something I’d pick out for my decor.

The entry way is just off of the Living room:

On to the dining room and kitchen areas:

 

Onto the bedrooms – My daughter’s:

My son’s:

Aaaand mine:

Upstairs bathroom:

The upstairs bathroom has double sink awesomeness a whirlpool bathtub and a separate shower… Unfortunately it is the only bathroom on the main floor, so it is shared between us adults and the children. Bath toys… everywhere… and toothpaste on the counters… all. the. freaking. time. uuuggghhhh.

The downstairs bathroom is rarely used for much as the drainage in the basement isn’t as good… but it is attached to Hubby’s office, so he has decorated it a bit down there. Husband was in charge of decorating downstairs in general… His office is a geek and naval paradise, lol. I won’t show that though, as I’m not sure if there’s anything hanging up that he wouldn’t want the world to see accidentally… Like certificates with his name etc… But here is the downstairs decor – minus the laundry room and my art/boxing room (art table and supplies along with my boxing bag), which is currently overrun with storage stuff that needs to be sorted. As you can see we also have a bar area. It still needs to be finished as far as cleaning up – since there are a few boxes for the storage area once we get that sorted. Mainly we are using it to house all of our games and puzzles.

So there you are! The grand tour of my house… Hope you all enjoyed it πŸ™‚ And hey… did you find Waldo?

Lol Just kidding… Though I wish I had a Waldo to hide somewhere now… Poop. Here, how about this? Can you find the Bride of Frankenstein? πŸ˜‰ Or for some REAL fun, tell me how many horses I have… No, seriously… tell me. I have no idea… πŸ˜›

11 thoughts on ““Where’s Waldo?” Or, Emma has a lot of… Thingamajigs”

  1. Oh yes, you do have a lot of unique keepsakes! Very nice!!! I would love to live close to water again some day. We moved to AZ a few years ago and that’s really the one thing I miss is being near water!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I must be naturally nosy because I LOVE looking around peoples houses. This is a treat!

    I can’t get over what an amazing location you live in! Can you guys go swimming in the lake whenever you like? It’s sooo nice!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a yard!! We are close to the lake at our second house, and being able to just jump in when it’s hot is so wonderful πŸ™‚ (I’m a total chicken with the cold water, too!) I love seeing people’s houses, and your home is so lovely and cosy. I love your mug collection, also πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s only most of my fave mugs, lol some were dirty so not hanging up… but I also gave a cabinet full! (I think I wrote a post about my mugs once (called it something like ‘I didn’t know I was addicted until I tried to stop’)) ive definitely been too chicken to get into that water haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

